From West to Western: Come back Shane……

The title seemed suiting for my last post in Costa Rica; from the West coast of Canada to the Western lifestyle of a farm worker – not the mention I heard the reference to the western movie, Shane, more than a few times.

Thanks to everyone who followed my posts or commented during my time here in Costa Rica. I’ve had the great fortune of meeting so many of you here, and experiencing true western life on the farm.

Of course TeaLoveandCare will go on, and I have some big ideas for future blogging. For now, I’ll be returning home to Canada to attend another 10-day Vipassana retreat, share lots of tea, visit friends and family, and begin another season of tree-planting throughout central BC.

Before I go, I’ll leave you with some pictures of the most recent members of our farm family:

Not only was I the first one to see them after birth, but also the first to clean up their little baby poops, pukes, and dried ambilical cords… It can’t be cute baby farm animals all of the time!

Hasta Luego

TLC

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Berni & Mike on March 20, 2011 at 5:03 AM

    Bring on the homecoming, Shane. Can’t wait to see you. The billy goats are adorable, & they probably smell “faintly grassy” now that you’ve cleaned & freshened them up!
    Metta.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Nobuko Hori on March 27, 2011 at 4:28 AM

    Beautiful! =D

    Reply

  3. Posted by Annie on March 27, 2011 at 10:53 PM

    Hi Shane,
    Thanks for sharing your wonderful energy with us (and the goats). We will miss you, but glad to be able to follow you on your blog. I’m sure homecoming will be SWEET! Take care, Pura Vida!
    Annie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

